Johanna Bond

Executive Director, Central Regional Tourism District

Boards & Commissions

    Central Regional Tourism District

    There are established three regional tourism districts, each of which shall promote and market districts as regional leisure and business traveler destinations to stimulate economic growth.

    The central regional district, which shall consist of Andover, Avon, Berlin, Bethany, Bloomfield, Bolton, Branford, Canton, Cheshire, Chester, Clinton, Cromwell, Deep River, Durham, East Granby, East Haddam, East Hampton, East Hartford, East Haven, East Windsor, Ellington, Enfield, Essex, Farmington, Glastonbury, Granby, Guilford, Haddam, Hamden, Hartford, Hebron, Killingworth, Madison, Manchester, Marlborough, Meriden, Middlefield, Middletown, Milford, New Britain, New Haven, Newington, North Branford, North Haven, Old Saybrook, Orange, Plainville, Portland, Rocky Hill, Simsbury, Somers, South Windsor, Southington, Stafford, Suffield, Tolland, Vernon, Wallingford, West Hartford, West Haven, Westbrook, Wethersfield, Windsor, Windsor Locks and Woodbridge;

    Each regional tourism district shall be overseen by a board of directors consisting of one representative from each municipality within the district, appointed by the legislative body of the municipality and, where the legislative body is a town meeting, by the board of selectmen. Any such member of a board of directors shall serve for a term of three (3) years. In addition, the board of directors may appoint up to twenty-one persons representing tourism interests within the district to serve on the board. No board member shall be deemed a state employee for serving on said board. All appointments to the board of directors shall be reported to the Commissioner of Economic and Community Development.

    Connecticut General Statute ยง 10-397

    Key Links


    Gayle Demko
    Mar 2019 - Mar 2021