Marcia DuFore

Executive Director
(860) 667 6388 x1239

Boards & Commissions

    North Central Regional Mental Health Board

    By partnering with people with behavioral health needs, families, and our communities in evaluating, educating and advocating, the North Central Regional Mental Health Board (NCRMHB) informs and influences best practices, local and state policy, and access to resources that leads to the success of people in recovery and to the growth of healthy and inclusive communities.

    In 1975, Connecticut decentralized its delivery of mental health services. The Regional Mental Health Boards were established to fill the gap for people discharged from mental hospitals and ensure that state funded mental health programs are evaluated by people who use those services. There are five Regional Mental Health Boards to represent the five mental health regions in Connecticut. Each region is made up of catchment areas, which are clusters of towns. Each catchment area has a Catchment Area Council (CAC). The Regional Mental Health Boards and their CACs were established to ensure that citizens from every town in Connecticut will be actively involved in determining and monitoring the kind of mental health services that will be provided in each catchment area by the Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (DMHAS).

    CAC 17: Bloomfield, E. Granby, E. Windsor, Enfield, Granby, Somers, Stafford, Suffield, Windsor, & Windsor Locks

    Key Links


    Nikki Lengyel
    May 2019 - May 2020