Eric Remington
(860) 668 7412

Recording Secretary

Carrie Woodbury


5:00 PM
Second Thursday of February, May, August and November


Lower Level Meeting Room
83 Mountain Rd.
Suffield, CT 06078

Boards & Commissions

Boards & Commissions

    RetirEment commission

    The pension plan of the Town of Suffield shall be administered by the retirement commission consisting of the first selectmen, the town treasurer, a member of the board of finance designated by the chairman of the board of finance for his or her term of office, and three (3) citizens at large appointed as hereinafter provided. Not more than two (2) of the said three (3) citizens at large so appointed shall be of the same political party. Each appointed citizen shall be appointed for a three-year term. Effective July 1, 1989, the police union shall designate one (1)of its members to serve on the retirement commission, also for a three (3) year term. The police union shall appoint successors as necessary for this position. Each of the above seven (7) individuals will be voting members of the retirement commission; with one (1) vote for each member. The board of selectmen shall also appoint one (1) “ad hoc” member to the retirement commission. The “adhoc” member will not maintain a voting privilege (Suff. Code, Art II§ 2-32).


    2019 Meeting Schedule

    • February 07
    • May 09
    • August 08
    • November 14
    • February 13, 2020

    Agendas & Minutes

    Listing files in 'Retirement Commission'

    Key Links


    Melissa M. Mack
    First Selectman
    Nov 2015 - Nov 2017

    Christine Davidson
    Nove 2015 - Nov 2019

    Chris Childs
    Board of Finance Representative
    Nov 2015 - Nov 2019

    Eric Remington
    Dec 2012 - Aug 2020

    Kate Rietberg
    June 2013 - Aug 2020

    Glenn Gazdik
    Sept 2016 - Aug 2022

    Ryan Burrell
    Police Union Representative

    Danny Sheridan
    Ad hoc Member